Application unreachable
Incident Report for Chargify
Resolved
We've been monitoring for about an hour and everything appears normal. This incident is now resolved.
Posted 5 days ago. Dec 06, 2018 - 05:00 CST
Update
For reference:

* The application became unresponsive at about 4:17am ET / 9:17am UTC
* The application returned to service at about 4:37am ET / 9:37am UTC

Initial investigation points to a networking issue that caused an attempted database failover, which failed.
Posted 5 days ago. Dec 06, 2018 - 04:15 CST
Monitoring
All services have been restored and we are monitoring.

It may take some time for the backlog of emails and webhooks to be processed.
Posted 5 days ago. Dec 06, 2018 - 04:02 CST
Update
The original issue as been resolved and the applications is back online. Periodic subscription processing is still paused while we investigate. Once investigation is complete, we will manually restore all services.
Posted 5 days ago. Dec 06, 2018 - 03:37 CST
Investigating
We are currently investigating a major outage.
Posted 5 days ago. Dec 06, 2018 - 03:17 CST
This incident affected: Main Application, API, Chargify Direct, Scheduled Payment Processing, Email sending, Integrations to 3rd Party Services, and Webhooks.